Verified Account


FAQs about Verified Accounts

What is a verified account?

Any account with a blue verified badge on their Twitter profile is a verified account. 

Why does Twitter verify accounts?Verification is currently used to establish authenticity of identities on Twitter. The verified badge helps users discover high-quality sources of information and trust that a legitimate source is authoring the account’s Tweets.



Twitter proactively verifies accounts on an ongoing basis to make it easier for users to find who they’re looking for. We concentrate on highly sought users in music, acting, fashion, government, politics, religion, journalism, media, advertising, business, and other key interest areas. We verify business partners from time to time and individuals at high risk of impersonation.

We do not accept requests for verification from the general public. If you fall under one of the above categories and your Twitter account meets our qualifications for verification, we may reach out to you in the future.

Why hasn’t my account been verified?

If you think you meet the criteria for verification and have not yet received a badge, please be patient. We are working within key interest areas to verify accounts that are sought after by other Twitter users. We don’t accept verification requests from the general public, but we encourage you to continue using Twitter in a meaningful way, and you may be verified in the future. Please note that follower count is not a factor in determining whether an account meets our criteria for verification.

Besides verification, how can I show my account is authentic?

Linking to your Twitter profile from an official website is the easiest way to confirm the authenticity of your Twitter account. Including Twitter’s follow button on your webpage is the absolute best way to do this. Click here to learn how. Or, visit all help articles about linking to your Twitter account from your blog or website here.

How to identify an official verified account:

  • The verified badge will appear in the top-right portion of a user's profile page just above the name, location, and bio—as shown in the screenshot above.
  • If the verified badge appears anywhere else on a user's profile page (such as in the avatar or the background) it is not a verified account.
  • The verified badge cannot be used unless it is provided by Twitter. Accounts using a badge as part of profile pictures, background images, or in any way implying false verification will be permanently suspended.
  • The verified badge will also appear next to usernames in people searches on Twitter.
  • The verified badge will have the same color even if users customize the background of their profile page or change the color in the sidebar.

Why do I see two timeline options on verified profiles?

When visiting the profile of a verified user or advertiser, you will see two timeline options - with All orNo replies. Some verified users like to reply to mentions from their many fans and followers, but these replies can crowd their profile timeline, making it hard to see their other Tweets that may be of more interest to you. By default, No replies is selected when you navigate to a verified user's profile. If you'd like to see that user's complete timeline, including their @replies, simply click All.

Tidak ada komentar:

Poskan Komentar